Names, phone numbers, email addresses of California Behavioral Health Directors - Mental Illness Policy Org
Names, phone numbers, email addresses of California Behavioral Health Directors 2017-03-20T15:09:01+00:00
County Name Title Director or Interim Since Mailing Address City/State/Zip Phone Email Address
Alameda James Wagner,  LMFT, LPCC Interim BH Deputy Director Feb 2017 2000 Embarcadero Cove, Suite 400 Oakland, CA 94606 Ph: 510-567-8100 JWagner@acbhcs.org
Alpine Alissa Nourse BH Director Nov 2013 75 C Diamond Valley Road Markleeville, CA 96120 Ph: 530-694-1816 anourse@alpinecountyca.gov
Amador Melissa Cranfill, LCSW BH Director Jun 2016 10877 Conductor Blvd Sutter Creek, CA 95685-9682 Ph: 209-223-6412 mcranfill@amadorgov.org
Berkeley City Steven Grolnic-McClurg, LCSW MH Director Jan 2014 2640 Martin Luther King Jr. Way Berkeley, CA 94704 Ph: 510-981-5290 SGrolnic-McClurg@ci.berkeley.ca.us
Butte Dorian Kittrell, LMFT BH Director May 2014 109 Parmac Road, Suite 1 Chico, CA 95926-2294 Ph: 530-891-2850 dkittrell@buttecounty.net
Calaveras John Lawless, LCSW Deputy Director, HHS Sep 2014 891 Mountain Ranch Road San Andreas, CA 95249 Ph: 209-754-6528 JLawless@co.calaveras.ca.us  
Colusa Terry Rooney, PhD BH Director Apr 2013 162 E. Carson Street, Suite A Colusa, CA 95932 Ph: 530-458-0520 trooney@countyofcolusa.org
Contra Costa Cynthia Belon, LCSW  BH Director Dec 2013 1340 Arnold Drive, Suite 200 Martinez, CA 94553 Ph: 925-957-5201 cynthia.belon@hsd.cccounty.us 
Del Norte Heather Snow BH Director Aug 2016 880 Northcrest Drive Crescent City, CA 95531 Ph: 707-463-3191 hsnow@co.del-norte.ca.us
El Dorado Patricia Charles-Heathers, PhD Director HSS Aug 2016 768 Pleasant Valley Rd, Ste 20 Diamond Springs, CA 95619 Ph: 530-621-6270 patricia.charles-heathers@edcgov.us
Fresno Dawan Utecht MH Director May 2013 4441 E. Kings Canyon Fresno, CA 93702 Ph: 559-600-9193 dutecht@co.fresno.ca.us
Glenn Amy Lindsey, MFT MH Director and ADP Admin Mar 2015 242 N. Villa Avenue Willows, CA 95988 Ph: 530-934-6582 alindsey@countyofglenn.net
Humboldt Donna Wheeler, LCSW Interim MH Director May 2016 720 Wood Street Eureka, CA 95501 Ph: 707-268-2990 dwheeler@co.humboldt.ca.us
Imperial Andrea Kuhlen, MPA Interim Director Sep 2016 202 North 8th Street El Centro, CA 92243 Ph: 760-482-4068 AndreaKuhlen@co.imperial.ca.us
Inyo Gail Zwier, PhD HHS Deputy Dir. Behavioral Health Jul 1997 162 J Grove Street Bishop, CA 95314 Ph: 760-873-6533 gzwier@inyocounty.us
Kern William Walker, LMFT MH Director Jan 2014 P. O. Box 1000 Bakersfield, CA 93302 Ph: 661-868-6600 BWalker@co.kern.ca.us
Kings Mary Ann Ford-Sherman MH Director Nov 2006 1400 W. Lacey Boulevard Hanford, CA 93230 Ph: 559-582-3211 x2382 maryanne.fordsherman@co.kings.ca.us
Lake Todd Metcalf Interim BH Director Dec 2016 P. O. Box 1024 Lucerne, CA  95458 Ph:(707) 994-7090 ext 26146 todd.metcalf@lakecountyca.gov
Lassen Pamela Grosso BH Director Aug 2014 555  Hospital Lane Susanville, CA 96130 Ph: 530-251-8128 pgrosso@co.lassen.ca.us
Los Angeles – BH Jonathan Sherin, PhD Interim MH Director Nov 2015 550 S. Vermont Avenue Los Angeles, CA 90020 Ph: 213-738-4851 jsherin@dmh.lacounty.gov
Los Angeles – AOD Wesley Ford, MA, MPH Deputy Director, Health Promotions Bureau 1000 South Fremont Avenue, Bldg A-9 East, 3rd Floor Alhambra, CA  91803-4737 Ph: 626-299-4595 wford@ph.lacounty.gov
Madera Dennis P. Koch, MPA BH Director Nov 2013 P. O. Box 1288 Madera, CA 93639-1288 Ph: 559-673-3508 dennis.koch@co.madera.ca.gov
Marin Suzanne Tavano, PhD BH Director Aug 2013 20 N. San Pedro, Suite 2021 San Rafael, CA 94903 Ph: 415-473-4296 stavano@marincounty.org
Mariposa Chevon Kothari, MSW BH Director, Director of HS Jan 2015 P. O. Box 99 Mariposa, CA 95338 Ph: 209-966-2000 ckothari@mariposahsc.org
Mendocino Jenine Miller, PsyD BH and Recovery Services Director Feb 2016 1120 S. Dora Street Ukiah, CA 95482 Ph: 707-472-2341 millerje@co.mendocino.ca.us 
Merced Yvonnia Brown, MSW MH Director Aug 2014 P. O. Box 2087 Merced, CA  95344 Ph: 209-381-6813 ybrown@co.merced.ca.us
Modoc Karen Stockton, PhD MH Director Jun 2006 441 North Main Street Alturas, CA 96101 Ph: 530-233-6312 karenstockton@co.modoc.ca.us
Mono Robin Roberts, LMFT BH Director Feb 2012 P. O. Box 2619 Mammoth Lakes, CA 93546 Ph: 760-924-1740 rroberts@mono.ca.gov
Monterey Amie Miller, Psyd, MFT BH Director Aug 2015 1270 Natividad Road Salinas, CA 93906-3198 Ph: 831-755-4509 MillerAS@co.monterey.ca.us
Napa – MH Bill Carter, LCSW MH Director Aug 2014 2751 Napa Valley Corporate Drive, Bldg A Napa, CA 94558 Ph: 707-299-2102 william.carter@countyofnapa.org  
Napa – AOD Jacqueline Connors, LMFT ADS Director Feb 2014 2751 Napa Valley Corporate Drive, Bldg A Napa, CA 94558 Ph: 707-253-4073 jacqueline.connors@countyofnapa.org
Nevada Rebecca Slade, LMFT BH Director Jan 2015 500 Crown Point Circle, Suite 120 Grass Valley, CA 95945 Ph: 530-470-2784 rebecca.slade@co.nevada.ca.us
Orange Mary Hale, MS BH Director Apr 2012 405 W. 5th Street, Room 726 Santa Ana, CA 92701 Ph: 714-834-6032 mhale@ochca.com
Placer Maureen Bauman, LCSW MH Director Jan 1999 11512 B Avenue, DeWitt Center Auburn, CA 95603 Ph: 530-889-7256 mbauman@placer.ca.gov
Plumas Bob Brunson, LMFT BH Director Jun 2016 270 County Hospital Rd., Suite 109 Quincy, CA 95971 Ph: 530 283-6307 bbrunson@kingsview.org
Riverside Steve Steinberg, LCSW BH Director Feb 2016 4095 County Circle Drive Riverside, CA 92503 Ph: 951-358-4501 srsteinberg@rcmhd.org
Sacramento Uma Zykofsky, LCSW Deputy Director BH May 2014 7001 A East Parkway, Suite 400 Sacramento, CA 95823-2501 Ph: 916-875-9904 ZykofskyU@SacCounty.net
San Benito Alan Yamamoto, LCSW MH Director Sep 2001 1131 San Felipe Road Hollister, CA 95023 Ph: 831-636-4020 alan@sbcmh.org
San Bernardino Veronica Kelley, LCSW BH Director Oct 2016 303 E. Vanderbilt Way San Bernardino, CA 92415 Ph: 909-388-0900 vkelley@dbh.sbcounty.gov
San Diego Alfredo Aguirre, LCSW BH Director Sep 1999 P. O. Box 85524 San Diego, CA 92186-5524 Ph: 619-563-2765 alfredo.aguirre@sdcounty.ca.gov
San Francisco Kavoos Bassiri, LMFT, LPCC, CGP BH Director Jan 2017 1380 Howard Street, 5th Floor San Francisco, CA 94103 Ph: 415-255-3440 Kavoos.Ghanebassiri@sfdph.org
San Joaquin Jim Garrett, LMFT BH Director Dec 2015 1212 N. California Street Stockton, CA 95202 Ph: 209-468-2082 jgarrett@sjcbhs.org
San Luis Obispo Anne Robin, LMFT BH Adminstrator Oct 2013 2178 Johnson Avenue San Luis Obispo, CA 93401 Ph: 805-781-4719 arobin@co.slo.ca.us
San Mateo Stephen Kaplan, LCSW BH Director May 2011 225 W. 37th Avenue, Room 320 San Mateo, CA 94403 Ph: 650-537-3609 skaplan@smcgov.org
Santa Barbara Alice Gleghorn, PhD AD/MH Director Dec 2014 300 N. San Antonio Rd., Bldg. 3 Santa Barbara, CA 93110 Ph: 805-681-5233 agleghorn@co.santa-barbara.ca.us
Santa Clara Toni Tullys, MPA BH Director Dec 2014 828 S. Bascom Avenue, Suite 200 San Jose, CA 95128 Ph: 408-885-5783 toni.tullys@hhs.sccgov.org
Santa Cruz Erik Riera, EdM, MBA BH Director Nov 2013 P. O. Box 962 Santa Cruz, CA 95061 Ph: 831-454-4767 erik.riera@santacruzcounty.us
Shasta Donnell Ewert, MPH Mental Health Director Nov 2012 P. O. Box 496048 Redding, CA 96049-6048 Ph: 530-225-5899 dewert@co.shasta.ca.us 
Sierra Kathryn Hill,  LMFT MH Director Feb 2016 P. O. Box 265 Loyalton, CA 96118 Ph: 530-993-6742 khill@sierracounty.ca.gov
Siskiyou Sarah Collard, PhD HHS Director Apr 2013 2060 Campus Drive Yreka, CA 96097 Ph: 530-841-4100 scollard@co.siskiyou.ca.us
Solano Sandra Sinz Interim BH Director Dec 2016 275 Beck Avenue Fairfield, CA 94533 Ph: 707-784-8041 slsinz@solanocounty.com
Sonoma Mike Kennedy, LMFT BH Director Nov 2008 3322 Chanate Road Santa Rosa, CA 95404-1795 Ph: 707-565-5157 michael.kennedy@sonoma-county.org
Stanislaus Rick DeGette, MA, MFT BH Director Aug 2016 800 Scenic Drive Modesto, CA 95350 Ph: 209-525-6205 rdegette@stanbhrs.org
Sutter-Yuba Tony Hobson, PhD MH Director Mar 2014 P. O. Box 1510 Yuba City, CA 95992 Ph: 530-822-7200 thobson@co.sutter.ca.us
Tehama Betsy Gowan, LMFT MH Director Sep 2013 P. O. Box 400 Red Bluff, CA 96080 Ph: 530-527-8491 Betsy.Gowan@tchsa.net
Tri-City Mental Health Center Toni Navarro, LMFT Executive Director Dec 2014 1717 North Indian Hill Blvd, Suite B Claremont, CA 91711 Ph: 909-623-6131 anavarro@tricitymhs.org
Trinity Noel O’Neill, LMFT MH Director Jan 2009 P. O. Box 1640 Weaverville, CA 96093 Ph: 530-623-1362 noneill@kingsview.org
Tulare Timothy Durick, PsyD MH Director May 2012 5957 S. Mooney Boulevard Visalia, CA 93277 Ph: 559-624-7446 tdurick@tularehhsa.org
Tuolumne Rita Austin, LCSW BH Director Dec 2011 105 Hospital Rd. Sonora, CA 95370 Ph: 209-533-6245 LAustin@co.tuolumne.ca.us
Ventura Elaine Crandall BH Director Nov 2014 1911 Williams Drive, Suite 200 Oxnard, California  93036 Ph:  805-981-2214 elaine.crandall@ventura.org
Yolo Karen Larsen, LMFT MH Director May 2014 137 N. Cottonwood Street, Suite 2500 Woodland, CA 95695 Ph: 530-666-8516 klarsen@yolocounty.org
Small Counties